Click here to close this window and return to The McCombs Plan

Previous | 1 | Next

Below is a complete list of our testimonials. Would you like to submit your own?


My doctors were amazed at how well I did
Posted By: LC
Added On: September 19th, 2011

Hi Dr. McCombs,

Last year in May I began the McCombs Candida Plan and was so full of candida and fungus that I had to do the first 8 weeks three times. And by then I had been diagnosed with Stage III Breast Cancer. The tumor was 9cm and had gone into the lymph nodes but had not spread outside of that. I started chemotherapy (taxol) in Dec 24 and in March began FEC.

I had a COMPLETE response to the chemotherapy. The tumor totally disappeared and when the surgeon went in to get it all he found was some thickened tissue. The pathology came back clear. No cancer cells in the nodes they took (15) or in the tissue. I begin radiation next week.

I am completely convinced I would not have had the response I did to the chemotherapy if I hadn't done the McCombs Plan. I experienced the usual fatigue and loss of appetite that accompanies that treatment but never did I have pneumonia, fevers or the other much worse reactions most patients experience.

My doctors were amazed at how well I did. Their word was "remarkable" but one of them is a family friend and at a function he pulled me aside and said I've freaked a few of my doctors out. A lady at my church asked what I had done last year that I had lost so much weight (50 pounds) and was looking so good. I told her "Dr. McCombs Plan" She perked up and said, "I'm really going to have to do that". Her last name is McCombs. ;-) In any case...Thanks again for developing such a great plan. There's lots of copycats out there, but I really feel yours makes the most sense.

Best regards, L.C.





Mccombs plan
Posted By: MW
Added On: June 14th, 2011

I did the McCombs plan three and half years ago.  I had had a rash for nearly twenty years and had been to several doctors and had tried several types of salve and medication.  Nothing worked.  The rash was agonizing, and it didn't help that it was in an embarrassing spot.  Some mornings I would wake up with blood on my pajamas from scratching.  I had tried everything and my wife was bugging me to do something, so I tried this plan.  Within two weeks the rash was gone.  No itching for the first time in over twenty years.  The interesting thing is that even though I have gone through periods of time since then when I relapsed and ate junk, the problem has never returned.   If you have something like this that has baffled your doctors, try this plan.  I would have paid ten times the money for the results I got.    





Feeling Great!
Posted By: Fran
Added On: April 28th, 2011

Dear Jeffrey McCombs,

This is my second time using the Candida Plan. Prior to using the Candida Plan, for two years, I was diagnose with Pneumonia.   After using your plan, I haven't had Pneumonia or flu in 6 years. This is by far the best cleanse, I've ever used; (I've used many)  I wake up every morning with lots of  energy.  My skin is clear, (the detox baths are the best) My knees/bones doesn't hurt anymore, pre-diabetic is gone!  No more headaches, no more aches at all. I have not used deodorant in months.  My body feels toxic  free.   I lost 20 lbs and still losing.  I stop eating out and started cooking.  I feel GREAT!  I pray that your business will continue to be a blessing to others as it has bless me.   Going to doctors cost thousands of dollar, paying for drugs that never eliminate the sickness.  Simple detox cleanse, taking a detox bath is the BEST way to go.  In my opinion, It's a  healthy way to live.

Warmest regards,

Fran





I Choose Health Again
Posted By: Carolyn
Added On: April 26th, 2011

I did Dr. Jeff's Candida Plan over 12 years ago and attribute it to the regaining of my health after the birth of my third son. I was given IV antibiotics for complications during his delivery, and my recovery from it all was just not happening. I called a good friend who recommended Dr. Jeff's plan and I went for it. My health returned and, more surprisingly to me, some aches and pains that I had accumulated over the years disappeared. I resumed my normal body weight and life was good. And my family ate better when I was on the diet. Nice.

This winter I took 2 rounds of antibiotics for a whopping sinus infection. All kinds of problems ensued - I gained weight despite increased exercise and cutting back calories, experienced pain in my left knee, craved sweets even more than usual, felt cold much of the time, and my digestive system was way sluggish. I'm 48 years old. I could say, "Okay, this is aging and I'm just going to accept these changes" or I could do something about it. It took me a few months to get behind the Plan again, but I'm glad I didn't give up on myself and went for it. At week seven, all of the problems I mentioned are gone. Gone! Nice.

I probably complain more than most people on Dr. McCombes' Plan about all of the "no" foods I can't have, but oh well! :) I'm proud of myself for taking on this challenge and I'm grateful for the results. And it's a powerful example to my children - they see me taking care of myself. Nice.





It's been amazing and I feel fantastic
Posted By: MLB
Added On: March 23rd, 2011

Hi Dr. McCombs,

I came into see you at the beginning of my plan. It's been amazing and I feel fantastic.  I lost 23 pounds, my itchy bum problem cleared up and even my ankle that I had broken over 16 years ago and has 2 pins in it is less swollen and sore. So suffice it to say, I am super pleased!

Kindly,
MLB
March 2011





Posted By: Kelly
Added On: March 18th, 2011

My husband and I are doing the cleanse together.  I wasn't sure what to expect.  The limited diet for the first two months can be a challange.  You have to be creative in coming up with new meals. 

We both lost about 10 pounds just in the first two weeks.  We are now nearing the end of month 3 and we have each lost about 20 pounds.  We are not obese by any means but have been struggling with these 20-25 pounds for years that would just not come off no matter what we did.  We just had some blood work done through a local heatlh fair and both of our cholesterol levels have dropped considerably. My cholesterol has never been below 200 and now it is 174.  I'm sure there are many more benefits to this cleanse.  I would highly recommend it. 

 I will take away from this a better way to eat.  I will drink more water, sweat more often and read food labels.  It is amazing to me how many products have sugar that don't need it.  I have even started making some of my own foods where I can control the ingredients.  We have learned so much.  Thank you!





Cholesterol went down 12 points
Posted By: D.F
Added On: February 9th, 2011

I was following a physician's diet to try to improve my cholesterol. Then I read the book and did Dr. McCombs' plan starting in January of this year. After I finished the program, I went back to the doctor and had my cholesterol checked - it was 12 points lower. I think the plan had something to do with this improvement. Thank you!  - D.F.





Detox Essentials has kept me from catching the bug
Posted By: MR
Added On: February 8th, 2011

Just wanted to tell you that Detox Essentials has kept me from catching the bugs that the rest of my family has had over the past few months. The most significant one was the flu, which was pretty bad. My husband and three children were down for at least 10 days each and were absolutely miserable, hardly ever leaving the bed or couch for very long. I never missed a beat. I drank after them, kissed them, took care of them, and never felt bad for one moment. I am still amazed by the power of that product. I love it!





Diminished Pain Level
Posted By: Linda
Added On: December 13th, 2010

I have just started week 6, and I must admit at the beginning I was a bit skeptical with the results that had been posted by others.  But a friend had done the detox 2 years ago and her daughter told how amazing she felt after just 3 weeks, so I figured I would do the detox with her this time.  The only thing I had to lose was some time and money.  Besides I had tried so many different so called detox's with no results.  After the first two weeks I had vitality that had been missing for so many years, and was actually sleeping deeply for 4 hours per night.  You  must understand I have fibromyalgia, and Gulf War disease and had been in pain, not sleeping and basically lethargic every day for the past 10 years.  Now my daily pain level has dropped from a daily 5 to a 2.5, I've lost 14.5 pounds, and everyone tells me how much better I seem to be.  Don't get me wrong the pain hasn't totally disappeared, however dealing with 2.5 on a daily basis is so much easier than what it was.  Because I'm actually getting some good sleep my memory is also getting better.  I would highly recommend anyone that has fibro or even veterans to give this detox a try.  You won't regret it.

  





Blessings Come In Many Forms
Posted By: Sabrina
Added On: December 1st, 2010

I was in the ICU for Septic Shock.  I was treated with at least 4 very strong antibiotics that was administered by I.V.  I was in the hopspital for a week and could barely walk when I left.  Physical Therapy followed, I was being seen by a cardiologist because the infection affected my heart, and was being monitored by my "primary care" physician.  Long story shortened, Dr. McCombs was mentioned in a book that I was reading.  I ordered his book and then the plan.  After the 5th week on the plan I noticed that I felt more like the person that I was before being hospitalized.  I am now in week 15 of the plan and I can't recall when I felt this good.  My body feels "light".  I recommended this plan to everyone I know.





What the McCombs Plan has done for me!
Posted By: R Website:
Added On: October 4th, 2010

Hello.  This is my first time to enter my testimonial---but I am sooooo excited, I can hardly keep quiet about this!  I am 64 years "young" --- I started this program on Sept. 14th, 2010.  My body is ridden with osteoarthritus and I had let myself get grossly overweight, which aggravated my arthritus tremendously.  My joints and back were hurting me so bad, I could hardly move.  I felt like I needed at the minimum of 1 hour nap every afternoon!  I had no energy.  My general physical ability was getting more and more restricted.  It was scary, because I did not want to end up in a wheelchair, or worse!  I had been on so many diets, I had lost count.  Always lost weight, but gained it back on within a few months!

Well, my life has changed -- just in two full weeks on this program!  I am following every single part of this program and every day I am experiencing tremendous relief and vitality.  My general well-being has improved so much that people are noticing the difference in me every day!  I have lost  11 pounds and 8 inches total since Sept. 14th!  I exercise daily without an anxious attitude--no dreading or forcing myself to do so!  I can climb stairs using one foot at a time! (something I could not do at all)  I can raise my legs up over the bathtub with no pain or discomfort!  I can get up from a sitting position without struggle and stand and walk a lot longer distance that I once did before I begin to feel pain in my knees and feet!  Thank you Dr. McCombs! 





Saved My Life
Posted By: Kristi
Added On: September 20th, 2010

I was 191.8 pounds when I started the plan. I am 5 feet, 2 inches tall. I was uncomfortable with tying my shoes, craving cheese & pasta a lot, and heading down a path of heart disease. I was scared of, and sad about, the possibility of not living a long, healthy life.

Upon completion of the plan, I weigh 142.0 pounds; yes, I still have to meet a healthy body weight. But, almost 50 pounds?! I have a great understanding of what should, and should not, enter my body. The cravings for cheese and pasta disappeared within the first week! I am more cognizant of what the foods are doing for my body, rather than how they can numb my sadness and fear. I also run for 30 minutes almost every day of the week.

This plan saved my life! I am so happy to be able to live a long, healthy life with my husband and son by my side. I cannot thank you enough!

-Kristi





Today I walked 2.7 miles
Posted By: L. Cooke
Added On: September 2nd, 2010

I started the first four weeks again due to some digestive issues and have noticed a BIG improvement. I'm so pleased with the results of The McCombs Plan!

Two weeks after starting the plan I began walking on my treadmill for a whole 20 minutes and only did about 1/4 of mile because I was in such bad shape! Today I walked 2.7 miles with my husband and our dog, on a walking trail in our neighborhood, in the rain, and the entire first half was uphill.

Just 4 months ago I couldn't have even imagined doing that. I had trouble going up the stairs in my house. Thanks.





Normal digestion a miracle
Posted By: Jan
Added On: August 28th, 2010

I had worsening chronic diarrhea for over 18 years which started after being put on a sulfa drug which gave me a horrible yeast infection in my mouth.  I have spent thousands of dollars and gone through many tests and doctors to no avail.  I felt I was going to be in diapers by the time I was 50 (currently am 46) as it was worsening and sometimes I couldn't control my bowels.

I am also a childhood, insulin dependent diabetic and knew I had Candida in my gut but couldn't do the other Candida diets I had read as I need to be able to have some carbohydrates if my blood sugar drops too low.

My husband who has had chronic fatigue most of his life started Dr. McCombs plan and within 2 weeks was much better.  I asked what he was doing, reviewed the diet and realized I COULD do this plan.  I started and within 10 days noticed a steady improvement in my bowels.  Before anything I tried might improve it for a day or two, but then the Candida would adapt and I would get worse again.  This time-only improvement.  I was THRILLED.  After 2 months or so I have totally normal bowels and am still amazed that this could happen.

As a side result, I lost 27 pounds without even changing any exercise habits.  In fact the first two weeks I didn't exercise at all.  I feel great and have way more energy than before too.  And my joints don't hurt so I can exercise without the serious soreness later.

Thanks so much Dr. McCombs for developing this simple and amazingly effective plan.

J.B. DVM





A new found joy in life.
Posted By: Betty
Added On: August 28th, 2010

I am in my 12th week on the plan. Nothing hurts! I drive for a living and I would have to step out of the bus and just stand there before I could walk or hobble in to the building. I have even had a sleep study and recheck my thyroid because of sleepiness on the road. No more! I sleep all night long.The energy I have is not the hyper kind just so much more of it. I get as much done around the house after work in 1 day as I did in 4 days. I feel so good, in my body, my mind and my spirit. I want to continue with this way of eating, not adding anything back. I have lost over 20 pounds and for the first time in years believe that I can continue to do so. What a wonderful gift this is.





A very good thing to do
Posted By: B.W.
Added On: August 16th, 2010

I am nearing the last month of the plan now, and can say that anyone can benefit from this plan. In today's highly mechanistic society, many things get overlooked and replaced by conveniences that have not been proven to work over time. That is one of the reasons today that we have candida as an epidemic in the United States. The vast majority of medical drugs harm and kill. MD's are not taught nutrition. They really don't have a clue. Big business is what drives Big Pharma. It's all about the money, sickness and death. That is why alternative medicine is fought so. I have disavowed any possible "alliance" I have had with these harbingers of death (it is what they are). Doing the sweating on a daily basis has really opened my eyes to how toxic our food supply is. As I sit in the tub with sweat streaming down me, I can see running down the sides of the tub from my arms, these dark drips of sweat. I can see the dirt coming out of my pores. My skin is so much softer now! I look several years younger, my skin practically glows, and I lost weight to boot (which wasn't a real issue with me, but is not bad nonetheless). One day my wife took a look at my feet and was astonished how pristine they were! And I just feel cleaner as well. Sweating should be a part of every day life especially today. My digestion has improved quite a bit as well, which has been a life long issue with me. Thinking back to childhood, I recall that it really went off the rails when I started taking anti-biotics, which the doctors so liberally dished out back then. I never fully recovered after that point, as no remedial process was employed to fix the flora in the digestive tract. Dr. McCombs has done a great thing for mankind. It is a truly effective and very well-rounded and well-balanced program that probably just about everyone should do. Thank you Dr. Jeff. It is very much appreciated.

-B.W





Truly Amazing!
Posted By: Lisa C
Added On: June 14th, 2010

I'm loving the program and feel better in the last 3 weeks than I have in the last 5 years.  It's truly amazing.  I figured because of the way I was eating I would lose a few pounds, but I'm down almost 20 and have actually started walking on my treadmill again.  The sweating is awesome.  It's a great time to review goals and to plan the next day. Thanks for developing such a life saving gift. Best regards, Lisa C





Beautiful Skin Again!
Posted By: WV
Added On: June 10th, 2010

I had done the McCombs diet 6 or so years ago and loved it. I did it to get rid of the candida symptoms I was experiencing and it worked beautifully. A few years later when I was pregnant with my second child, I started getting a thin, burning rash around my lips that would come and go. Each time it came back, it would extend a little further out from my lips, eventually covering my face and neck. My life was very stressful at the time, with little time to tend to myself, which is the reason I give for it taking me 3 years to finally go to a dermatologist! She couldn't believe that I had let it get so out of hand and really had no idea what it was. She decided I should start to treat it with an anti-fungal cream she prescribed. I was immediately allergic to it. She said she wasn't sure what to do next. I questioned her about what kind of fungus she thought it was. She explained that it was likely yeast that ordinarily lives on the skin in balance, but since my skin had been so comprised for so long, the yeast had probably gone fungal at that point. After thanking her for the visit, I drove directly to Dr. Jeff's for some Candida Force capsules. Along with starting 10 capsules per day internally, I pierced the capsules and put the oil on my face several times per day. Within a week my face was significantly on the healing path. Within three weeks, you could practically not tell what had ever happened. It took about two months, total, for my skin to heal with no further rash breakouts. I now have my beautiful skin back after so long and I am truly grateful! Thank you Dr. Jeff!





I feel great
Posted By: Marty
Added On: June 5th, 2010

I've been on the plan for about 2 months.  From the beginning, the surge of energy I had was nothing short of amazing!  I've lost 17 pounds effortlessly, I sleep like a rock, and my menopause symptoms (hot flashes and night sweats) immediately went away.  It is possible to eat in restaurants with the food choices from the "yes" foods.  I appreciate the way Dr. McCombs & crew actually thank me for being on the plan.  Thank you, thank you, thank you!





Positive Changes
Posted By: Kim.G
Added On: June 2nd, 2010

I just had to write you to tell you that something amazing has happened.  I think it is from taking the cod liver oil.  I had been following the plan to the tee but my energy and mood stayed low.  This past week I have never felt more alive and like my old self in so long.  My fog has lifted, I wake up and I can't wait to jump into the day, I feel a joy that I have not had for so long and I am back into excersising and loving it.  I really feel like I am 100% back.  It makes me wonder if I may have been depressed and taking the cod liver oil is changing that.  I just had to tell you how happy I am!  I love my life! -K.G





This Plan Transformed me!
Posted By: RM
Added On: June 2nd, 2010

I did the McCombs Plan in April-May 2008 and literally transformed in 8 weeks, getting rid of severe Candida plus losing 20 pounds. However, what impressed me most was the inches I lost. I went from a size 14-16 to 8-10. Not only losing what I had gained from toxins being stored in my body (huge upper arms I never had before), but I always had cellulite in my legs, even when I lost weight previously, and that was gone, too. I am grateful for your plan. After scouring the Internet for information, your approach towards Candida made the most sense and gave me what I so desperately needed to begin to reclaim my health: a workable plan. RM





I feel a great increase in energy!
Posted By: VL
Added On: June 2nd, 2010

I have been on the plan for 2 weeks now and I feel a great increase in energy like I'm on a stimulant! VL





Great results!
Posted By: SA
Added On: June 2nd, 2010

Hi Dr. Jeff - I have been on your plan one and a half weeks. Great results! Hip pains gone and the same with knees pretty much. I am pretty active daily - golf, tennis, pickle ball, and walk. 76 years young! SA





The quick results are amazing
Posted By: Kristin P
Added On: June 2nd, 2010

Hello Dr. McCombs,
I started your plan on November 2nd and since then 6 of my friends have started your plan. The plan is wonderful and the quick results are amazing.
Thanks, Kristin P.





Thank you so much for developing this program and
Posted By: BC
Added On: June 2nd, 2010

Last March my husband and I decided to take the horse by the reins and do something positive to improve our health. I read about the, “ McCombs Plan”, in Kevin Trudeau’s book, “ The Weight Loss Cure” and decided your plan sounded like the logical place to begin. So I went on line ordered your book and the products needed to follow your plan and got started. We completed, “ The Mc Combs Plan” and couldn’t stop talking about how great we felt! Not to mention comments from friends and co-workers about how good we looked. My husband has a long history of gastro- intestinal problems / surgeries. He has dealt with symptoms of IBS; that is up until doing the Mc Combs plan! Needless to say we were thrilled that he was feeling the best he has in a very long time, and his bowels were functioning the best they had been in years! I am a huge believer in your program, and have recommended it to many of my co-workers and friends. It really is a challenge to stay disciplined, but now that I am away from doing the things that helped me to achieve a feeling of better well being and health, I am anxious to get back on track. Thank you so much for developing this program and sharing it. BC





I'm finally able to get a good night sleep.
Posted By: VS
Added On: June 2nd, 2010

I'm the 51 -year old in upstate New York who went on your plan for the main purpose of trying to cure/help/alleviate symptoms of an allergic dermatitis or eczema that I developed right after I turned 50. I had been on various strengths of many cortisone creams as well as zytec and benedryl almost everyday. Anyway, it was something that absolutely changed my life in so many negative ways and I struggled everyday with this affliction. I lost lose 25 lbs., my eye pressure went from pre-glaucoma levels (for several years) to a low normal, my digestive processes seemed to improve greatly (no acid reflux - or daily symptoms I usually suffered with IBS), I was finally able to get a complete nights sleep without having a two hour wakeful period each night and eventually even my hot flashes stopped. VS





Got my vitality back!
Posted By: EL
Added On: June 2nd, 2010

Dr. Jeff McCombs, I finished the McCombs plan in January of this year. I had awesome results in better sleep, no more itchiness on the skin or throat and got back my overall vitality back. EL





I am in tune with my body!
Posted By: TD
Added On: June 2nd, 2010

I must say that overall, I feel REALLY GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am very in tune with my body! Every once in a while, I do have some not so good days, but these not so good days are no where near as bad as the days that I have had in the past before I did your plan! These not so good days are so minor, that the average person probably would not even notice them. Again, I must say thank you for taking the time to answer all of my questions in the past and now. I only wish that I lived closer to your office! :) Hats off to Hugo and Blanca! They are great! Whenever someone asks me how I am feeling or why I eat the way I do or why I am doing the things I am doing, I always tell them about you, your staff, and your plan! I have been praying for years for God to heal me and to get me on the right track to feeling better and He did. Eating this way and living this way is the way of life. TD





Eliminated my acid reflux
Posted By: RJ
Added On: June 2nd, 2010

I went on your plan 3 years ago and eliminated my acid reflux after 6 years of a horrible cough that damaged my throat. RJ





Thank you for this program
Posted By: LM
Added On: June 2nd, 2010

Hi Dr. McCombs, I am on my second round of your plan. I did this several years ago and loved the results! Have you ever heard people say that their moles and warts start to get smaller or go away? Mine have! Thank you for this program, I love it! LM





Debilitating sinus infections gone!
Posted By: Sandra O.
Added On: April 15th, 2010

My testimonial is regarding my sister Joyce. She suffered with chronic, debilitating sinus infections for 20 years. She was down in bed in pain several weeks of every month. She saw many doctors, had many antibiotics and several surgeries. One surgeon told her that her sinuses were the worst he had ever seen! Nothing improved her condition. Then, in her research, she came across the McCombs Plan and decided to try it. After completing the 4 month plan she was sinus infection free! She has remained free of any sinus infection now for 3 years!!

I have suffered with chronic bladder infections like she had sinus infections. I have lived on antibiotics for 25 years. Gradually my bladder infections have become constant and almost all antibiotics (except for intravenous ones) are now resistant to my infection. I started the McCombs plan 3 days ago and hope to have the wonderful outcome that my sister did!





Can't say enough
Posted By: Andrea B
Added On: August 18th, 2009

I'm a new person.  I struggled with weight since I quit smoking years ago.  I lost 30 lbs by the 3rd month .  The weight just came off before my eyes.  All my problem areas are gone.  I now have confidence like never before.  My mind used to be foggy, now I think clearer.  I have life in me and energy i never knew existed.  This has opened a new chapter in my life.  I can't say enough about this plan. 





Lyme disease
Posted By: Loretta C
Added On: August 16th, 2009

I've been on antbiotics for a very long time, I.V. and orals,( Lyme Disease). After treatments I have become so sick,  the same symptoms as Lyme Disease all over again. I did not know what to do!! The Doctors prescribing the  medications  DO NOT wish to even discuss the subject of being fugal or having out of balance flora. Thank you Dr.McCombs!!!! I have my health back, I have my life back thanks to your products and plan. My joint pain is so slight , my energy is comming back,my stomach is not all swollen and sore, brain fog is all gone and I lost 12 lbs  in 3 weeks( weight that would not come off. )I was at the point of not wanting to live in this body anymore.Thank you  I AM WELL for the first time in years!





All my health problems disappeared!
Posted By: Paul D.
Added On: July 8th, 2009

I was chronically ill a few years ago. Nothing that was going to kill me but things that made me miserable. DR. after DR., test after test, drug after drug, yielded me nothing. I got frustrated and read about candida and The McCombs Plan. After 3 weeks on The McCombs Plan, there was a significant difference in how I felt. Within weeks, every health issue I had disappeared. It's pretty interesting to see what  some supplements and good nutrition can do for you. No regrets. Stick to it and you'll be glad you did...and you'll never look at food the same either.





Can not say enough
Posted By: Matt K
Added On: May 19th, 2009

After years of getting allergies that turned into sinus infections that required antibiotics that enabled candida that caused allergies... I read about the Lifeforce Plan in Kevin Trudeau's book Natural Cures They Don't Want You to Know About.  I followed the plan for the first four months of 2007.  I lost 30 pounds and have not had an allergy or been sick a day since.  Thank you Dr. McCombs for giving me my life back.





Amazing Program!
Posted By: Sheila J
Added On: April 27th, 2009

This program has been amazing!! My husband, family & friends have been shocked at the results and that I stuck with the whole program! I have until this next Monday, May 4th & that will be my 17th week. I had no other choice but to go on this program!! I have been sick for awhile but really within the last almost 2 years I have been battling whether I would be diagnosed with Lupus, Fibromyalgia or Rheumatoid Arthritis.


I was beginning to show a terrible auto immune problem. I kept having episcleritis in my left eye...every month I would get it. I had to go on a steroid drop every month to get it to go away, but it would come back every month. I have gone on other colon and parasite cleanses and have watched what I ate for a long time!! I have had female problems for many years (cysts and scar tissue). I know that the auto immune problem showed me that I needed to do something BUT i also had put on probably 35-40 pds and it just kept coming now matter what I did!! Didn't eat bread, tried to stay away from sugar.....then I finally realized I had better get a colonic.

The colonic therapist shared with me and showed me during the procedure how I was FULL of candida.  She told me about this program and your book. I went out RIGHT THEN and purchased the book. I read the whole thing and KNEW this is what I needed to do. I am here to say....I have lost 25 pds (still hoping to lose the last 10 - 15 pds), my eye has not come down with episcleritis ONCE (well, it did the 5th week I was on the program but I know it was a detox happening b/c I never had to take any steriods or anything & it was gone in 3 days and has never come back!!!) Doing this program with a colonic every week has just been incredible for me!!!  I have watched the toxins come out of my body in different areas where I have had surgeries or problems and then the area clear up. 





Beat a one year battle in 4 weeks
Posted By: Autumn
Added On: April 21st, 2009

I was on the birth control shot for just over a year and decided to get off because my husband and I want to starting planning for a family. I wanted it to be out of my system by the time that we were ready.. I understood that it could affect when your menstrual cycle came back and that it could take up to a year. But when it had been over a year that I had been off of it, I saw medical attention. I saw 2 different doctors that prescribed me hormone pills that didn't work, they just made me feel miserable. When the doctor wanted me to go on another series of hormones, I decided I needed something else. I began the Plan four weeks ago. My sister introduced me to the plan  because she felt that it could benefit be dramatically. At first, I did not buy into it. But I am so glad that I did! At the end of my third week, I had my menstrual cycle. It amazes me how much "junk" we can store in our bodies. Also, along with that I lost 7.5 pounds in the first 2 weeks, and a total of 10 today. Thanks to the McCombs Plan!





Long Overdue Relief
Posted By: Darin
Added On: March 4th, 2009

“I have tried The McCombs Plan twice over the past year with excellent results. I have struggled with Candida for years resulting in major skin issues and as an athlete a lack of ability to recover quickly. After sticking to the McCombs diet plan, supplements and sweating baths every night I experienced long overdue relief, greater clarity of mind and much, much faster recovery times from tough workouts.”





The Year of the Plan
Posted By: Trisha
Added On: March 4th, 2009

“I’ll say right off that I’m not a diet person. I like to savor my food and drink, in whatever portion I prefer, and don’t like to hear otherwise—then I had a baby. The weight stayed on in places I’d never had a problem with before and it would not come off!

So, I searched online and found a diet that does not call itself a diet, but a plan. It is less a diet and more a new way of thinking about eating. The McCombs Plan goes like this: You may eat any kind of meat except for pork, any kind of vegetable and any kind of fruit except for oranges. You may have caffeine (my personal favorite), but no dairy, wheat, sugar, alcohol, legumes or vinegar.

I lost weight immediately, my body went back to its normal proportions and I found that after the plan I did not gain weight back. After about two weeks on the plan, I felt amazing. It was almost like I’d been living in a fog and it started to lift. Suddenly I was sleeping better, was more alert and my skin glowed.

My husband had dramatic results with his skin. Along with his family, he had battled extremely dry skin throughout his life. We thought the condition was hereditary. After his third week on the plan, he no longer needed to apply the thick creams he used daily and his heels, which were furrowed with deep and painful cracks healed up completely.

My eating habits changed and some of the items I’d eaten for years disappeared permanently from my daily menu (like pork and oranges, you can read why on the site). My husband and I do the plan once a year to give our bodies a rest and clear out. During that time, I’ve noticed that emotional issues are much easier dealt with and cleared away, too. I’ve done the plan seven times and each year, I discover a new part of myself in the process. Like the weight, the issues that arise come and go much more easily.

Many of my friends have had success with the McCombs Plan. One friend works in a school and has found that if she starts the plan at the beginning of the school year, she does not get the recurring sinus infections that plagued her in past years. 

The menu plan is free and online at www.mccombsplan.com and there is a toll free support number and message board to add support before, during and after the plan. The supplements (a detox formula with Echinacea and an anti-candida formula which kills off excess internal yeast) can either be bought in their online store or in person at their Los Angeles office.

At the end of the plan, a probiotic formula nourishes and replenishes good bacteria in your cleared out system. The result is an extended feeling of health and well being, a strengthened immune system and a balanced and long lasting weight loss.”





It just seems to get better every day.
Posted By: Jacob L.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"I have been on the plan for little over a month and I have never felt better. I only remember having this vitality in my childhood. It just seems to get better every day."

Regards, Jacob L. April 22, 2007





Thank you for your wonderful Candida regimen.
Posted By: Prema
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Dr. Jeff, Thank you for your wonderful Candida regimen. It (along with prayer) has completely healed me from horrible allergies that I have had all my life!" Prema April 29, 2007





Thank you for such a great plan.
Posted By: Donna R.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Thank you for such a great plan. I would have considered myself quite healthy & active before starting this diet, but since starting the diet I have so much more energy and strength than I did before. I have lost about 8 lbs., which is a lot for me to be able to lose in such a short time (I'm currently at 121 lbs.). I have peaked the interest of some of my friends & coworkers about the plan. So some of them may decide in the future to start!" Best regards, Donna R. March 3, 2007





I love the cleanse.
Posted By: Tammy
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Hi, I love the cleanse. I have lost 29 lbs and I'm now a size 5. I feel great! I have been on the cleanse for 3 months now." Thank you for your help, Tammy January 17, 2007





I have so much more energy!
Posted By: Caroline W.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"I have so much more energy! I'm working night shifts now and I could never have done that before. I'm in the homestretch, entering week 12, and love it!" Caroline W. February 5, 2007





I'm blown away!
Posted By: Angelo C.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"I'm blown away! I've lost over 20 pounds in 7 weeks and I'm just doing what you told me to do. Nothing else. I'm not working out or doing anything but following the plan. Easy. I'm amazed. I eat 4 or 5 times a day and I'm sleeping really good at night." Angelo C. February 19, 2007





I am delighted with the results.
Posted By: Kathy
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Thank you for this plan. It was challenging the first 2-3 days getting used to not having milk in my tea, sugar and the bread. After day 4 I felt better and had more energy which was my main goal. As a bonus I have been fortunate to loose about 20 excess pounds. I had the whole package of achy joints, indigestion, and the worst - lack of energy. All of these areas have improved. I even dropped 20 ug/dL on my LDL or bad cholesterol and 10 ug/dL on my glucose after 8 weeks on the plan. I am delighted with the results and I hope other people are encouraged to do this to improve their well being. Thanks again." Kathy May 18, 2007





I'm just thrilled.
Posted By: Peg A.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Please tell Dr. McCombs thank you. I've only been on the Plan for 2 days and my anxiety has let up tremendously. I can't believe it. I haven't been feeling well for years. I'm just thrilled. I've cut my antidepressants in half and feel so good." Peg A. March 16, 2007





This is phenomenal.
Posted By: Cynthia S.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"I've just completed my 8th week on the plan and I am so very happy. I began on January 1st. The day after Christmas I weighed my all time high of 335 lbs. Today, February 25th, I weigh 310. That's a weight loss of 25 lbs in only 55 days. This is phenomenal. I've always had difficulties with losing weight. Even following plans strictly I'd have trouble dropping a couple of pounds. I'm drinking about a gallon of water per day and in addition to having more energy than I've had in years I notice that I no longer get heart burn. Meal planning is easy and I don't miss the dairy, sugar or commercially made foods. Seeing how much better I feel has been all the motivation I've needed to stay focused. I've been over 300 lbs for many years, no matter what plans I try. Seeing how quickly my weight is dropping I want to try to stay with this food plan for as long as I can in the hopes of being healthier and being less weight. Thank You Dr. Jeff." Cynthia S. February 25, 2007





Thank you for your help.
Posted By: Jema
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"I am a Continental F/A for 36 years and my friend Toni and her sister had been on The McCombs Plan and it had helped her asthma and diabetes and she lost weight. So I purchased the book and read it and decided it made sense. My husband and I were amazed that the weight just fell off, but the best result was my dry skin became soft and my allergies were almost non- existent. I started at 189lbs wearing size 16- 18's and now at 155 lbs in a size 10 pant. I still have my mid age waist but only one roll instead of four. Continental Flight Attendants are trying your lifestyle. Thank you for your help." Jema February 21, 2007





I have lost over 60 lbs so far.
Posted By: Rob M.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Dr Jeff, Thank you so much I am on week14 I have lost over 60 lbs so far yes I was very overweight 40 more to go. I look 20 years younger and have a lot more energy. I still haven't added any foods back because i am having such good luck with what I am eating. My sinuses also cleared up. Thank you again." Rob M. April 24, 2007





Thanks!
Posted By: Marianna M.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"My husband and I are 10 days into the cleanse. The food is great, and it's wonderful not to crave sugar all the time. Thanks to the Detox supplements the Yeast die-off doesn't hurt - that was what always stopped me before. We go to our local Recreation Center TOGETHER every morning early, then come home and shower and have breakfast. I have to say it leaves me feeling very fresh and alive after sweating like this every morning, and my skin is getting very soft! (and my husband is noticing) The bonus is, I've already lost 1/2 inch off my neck, 1/2 inch off each arm, and 1 inch off each thigh. I always hated the fatty area just next to my armpits, and I've lost 1 1/2 inches there. My sinus problems have melted away, my headaches are already gone, and I have energy. My husband has lost 10 pounds and the gas is gone. How's that for a win? So, I guess I'll just carry on! Thanks." Marianna M. March 27, 2007 Westminster, Colorado





The headaches are gone.
Posted By: Connie R.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Greetings. I read your book and started the McCombs Plan 2 1/2 weeks ago. So far I have lost close to 7 pounds and have felt pretty good. The first 3-4 days I had a dull headache probably due to sugar withdrawals. The headaches are gone." Thanks. Connie R. March 3, 2007 Toledo, OH





I lost 35 pounds and I felt great.
Posted By: Joe R.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Dear Doctor, Thank you for a great plan. I did the Candida Cleanse last year for the first time. I lost 35 pounds and I felt great. Thank you." Best and warmest regards, Joe R. January 15, 2007





Nothing short of AMAZING
Posted By: Lori M.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Dr. Jeff, I have completed 7 weeks on the plan and my results are nothing short of AMAZING, my sinuses are about 80% better. Thank you." In appreciation, Lori M. April 20, 2007





Excited about what is to come.
Posted By: Vanessa T.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Good morning. I am a type I diabetic, starting week 4 of the plan, and I have already lowered my nightly injection of insulin from 17 units down to 8! I am so excited about what is to come. Thank you!" Vanessa T. January 29, 2007





I have lost over 29 pounds.
Posted By: Angelo C.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Hi Dr. Jeff, I have been doing the McCombs Plan since Jan 6, 2007. I will start my 13th week this Saturday (04/01/06). I have lost over 29 pounds just following the Plan without working out. I started at 225lbs and with a waist of 41. Today I am down to 196 my waist is 36. My thoughts, I don't consider this a diet, I consider this a lifestyle change, I would like to keep this lifestyle change, just eat the correct foods to keep my body clean and healthy." Angelo C. March 30, 2007





I dropped 40 lbs in the first 8 weeks.
Posted By: Jim N.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Dr. Jeff I have been on this program since January 2nd I dropped 40 lbs in the first 8 weeks." Jim N. March 15, 2007





This is unbelievable really!
Posted By: Scott M.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"This is unbelievable really! I've lost almost 30 pounds, I'm only in my 4th week. My mother-in-law lost 45 pounds and my wife lost over 30 pounds. They just finished the plan and feel great!" Scott M. February 19, 2007





My blood pressure has come down
Posted By: Ryan B.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"I'm on week 9 and have lost a lot of weight. I came down from 218 to 185. But the best thing is that my blood pressure has come down - it went from 152/118 to 125/70." Ryan B. March 5, 2007





This is working!
Posted By: John S.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"I've been on the plan 1 month and lost 10 pounds! My eczema is gone and the calluses on my feet are clearing up. This is working!" John S. February 5, 2007





It's really working.
Posted By: Adam M.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"It's really working. I've lost 27 pounds already in 9 weeks. I'm feeling light weight and more energetic. I had aches and pains when I started and now they are all gone." Adam M. February 20, 2007





I feel so much more energetic.
Posted By: Stephanie
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"At first I found it a little difficult to stick with the diet. I work at a daycare center and I am constantly surrounded by sugary snacks that we give the kids. It was hard at first not to go up and take one for myself. But I kept up with it and like the book said, my cravings went away and now it is easy for me to be around all of the foods that were so tempting before. On top of that I feel so much better in so many different ways. My constant heart burn and acid reflux is completely gone, I would get headaches about once a week and I haven't and I feel so much more energetic. Not to mention the fact that I am losing weight too! The hardest part was the beginning but I have realized that if you stick with it, the plan gets much easier and makes you feel much better." Stephanie February 28, 2007





Feel great and have lost 35Lb.
Posted By: Teddy D.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"I feel great! Have done everything out there and nothing works. Am on week 11 feel great and have lost 35Lb. My friend is starting the plan, after she saw the results on me." Teddy D. January 19, 2007





Thank You for giving me my life back!
Posted By: Chrissy J.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"I have been over 200 pounds since I was sixteen years old. I have been on this plan for two weeks and already lost 12 pounds! My allergies, rashes, itchiness, anxiety is gone! My favorite snack is mashing a banana on a rice cake and sprinkling cinnamon on top. I can't believe how I don't get upset about the little things anymore. Thank You for giving me my life back!" Chrissy J. March 25, 2007





Back from the brink of death!
Posted By: Vicki C.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"My practitioner and his assistant had tried every yeast treatment they could think of. I tried a few of my own that had worked for others. NOTHING worked for me! I was losing weight, and was not able to eat anything without discomfort. My practitioner was becoming worried that we could not STOP my weight loss. His assistant had read about your products in the Natural Cures book. She suggested that I go online and get the products, and they would muscle test me for them. As soon as I got started on the detox method, with sweat baths, etc. I began to immediately improve! I quit losing weight, I could eat what was on the diet with no discomfort, AND the sweat baths brought my hearing back!! I still have to stick fairly closely to the diet, and keep taking the pills because, I had gotten well, and was gradually taking myself off the pills and diet, but then I caught cold and my yeast came back with a vengeance! We all give your products credit for bringing me back from the brink of death! Finally, a yeast solution that actually WORKS for me!! Thank you so much!" Vicki C. April 23, 2007





I haven't felt this good in over a year!!!
Posted By: Jeff H.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"I've been extremely "good" at sticking to the diet, taking the Detox Essentials & Candida cleanse pills, water (1/2 to 1 gallon per day-reverse osmosis water) and daily hot as I can stand baths for 30 minutes. I have had Ulcerative Colitis for a year and a half now. The Prednisone has made me gain 40 pounds. The year 2007 has been especially rough. I've been in the hospital three times and lost my job (that I loved and was making good money) because of my continued absences. My Gastroenterologist said that if this last course of treatment does not work, I would have to have my large intestine removed. I'm only 40, and I am not ready for that. According to him, nutrition doesn't matter; I've always suspected that was not true. Also, I believe all the years of multiple repeated sinus infections over the last 10-15 years with all of the antibiotics (I have severe sinusitis allergies) has reeked havoc on my system. I believe that it has totally robbed my gestational tract of the good bacteria and made my immune system shot bringing on the colitis. I'm getting better and still reducing my prednisone (gradually and according to orders). I'm not going into the symptoms for your sake, but they are almost completely gone!! This is something you may want to share with others. I think it is monumental since when I was in the hospital last (March 2007) four specialists had a heck of a time getting my body under control. I'm not sure if it is a cure but I haven't felt this good in over a year!!! I have hopes that I will be able to get off of the steroids that are sabotaging my health in other ways. I am gradually loosing weight but I am more excited about my health improving. I know the weight loss will not progress well until I am completely off of the steroids." Jeff H. May 8, 2007





Sleeping through the night.
Posted By: Leanne T.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"This is my first week on the plan and I've already lost 4 or 5 pounds, and my mom lost 7! I've also been on a sleeping aid for the past 2 years and for the first time I'm sleeping through the night without taking it." Leanne T. March 5, 2007





This is wonderful. It really does work.
Posted By: Wes M.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"I'm at the end of my second month and this is doing exactly what it said it would do. I've followed the directions exactly and it's doing everything it said. I've lost 30 pounds (down to 250 from 280). I have energy. I don't feel tired anymore and amazingly I don't crave food anymore. I used to crave ice cream but now I don't. This is wonderful. It really does work." Wes M. April 5, 2007





I'm feeling better every day!
Posted By: Linda P.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"I've been on the program only 2 weeks and lost 8 pounds so far. Six family members have done it and have great stories to tell. I'm feeling better every day!" Linda P. March 28, 2007





I just feel so much better.
Posted By: Rudy G.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"I did the plan last year and loved it! I felt great, lost a lot of weight, and I'm a diabetic and was even able to get off of my medication. I noticed that I have a little stomach again, and some friends are doing the plan so I thought I'd join them. A few others in our cast (Phantom of the Opera) are also on the plan. I have kept up with my sweating and I just feel so much better. It gives me something to do that's positive while traveling." Rudy G. February 8, 2007





It changed her life.
Posted By: Melba A.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"My daughter Natalie, lost 110lbs!!!!!!!!!!!! on the Plan. It changed her life." Melba A. March 5, 2007





Feel a lot better.
Posted By: Richard J.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"I'm on week 3. Have lost 22 Lbs and feel a lot better." Richard J. January 19, 2007





The Plan is working very well for me.
Posted By: Patricia H.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"The Plan is working very well for me. I've lost 12 pounds; 2 1/2 pants sizes (5 inches off my tummy). I'm just really happy." Patricia H. May 1, 2007





Top of the line cleanse.
Posted By: K.W.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Dr. Jeff, I am currently beginning week number 6 on the McCombs plan. I have enjoyed all of the recipes and the large selection of food that we have to choose from. I really enjoyed the Tuna Salad w/Beefsteak Tomatoes. Definitely one of my favorites. I have lost 12 pounds since April 17, 2007, which is actually my start date for the plan. I have noticed a difference in my skin, hair, nails, my whole digestive system. I used to be a model w/no weight problems and I went through treatment for swollen discs in my neck due to an accident. I started gaining weight due to the medicine that I was given at that time, which caused extreme constipation as well. That has certainly changed for the better. I look forward to completing this plan and reaping the full reward. I am currently in production of my first CD and once that ball starts rolling, I know I will benefit from the energy gained from the McCombs Plan. I will keep you posted. Thanks for taking the time to do all of the research that you have done in regards to this "top of the line" cleanse." K.W. May 21, 2007 Dallas, TX





I feel and look great!
Posted By: Lisa
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Hello again Dr. Jeff. I have great news to report. I have MS and since starting the McCombs plan, I have not had one exacerbation. I have more energy than I have in years. I've recently done some traveling for work and was able to keep up with flights, walking, training session after session. Thank you. I am in my last month of the program, just added sugar back a week ago, although I'm not really adding much of anything back. I love the foods that I have been eating on this plan. I don't miss the sugars and the dairy. Thank you for your time and for your plan. I've lost 12 pounds and gone down 2 pant sizes. I feel and look great!" Lisa April 22, 2007





I want to thank you.
Posted By: Cheryl and Todd D.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Dear Dr. McCombs, First and foremost, my husband and I want to thank you for your work and the McCombs Plan. The name is truly befitting, as both of us have regained and realized our health and vitality that we both remember as a part of our youth." Cheryl and Todd D. September 27, 2007 Port St. Lucie, FL





Thank you for this amazing Plan!
Posted By: Brian Major
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"I tried the diet for 3 weeks before I started taking the supplements to make sure I was going to be able to find the foods I needed to eat, during the day, before committing to the supplements. During that time alone I lost 20 lbs. I felt great! I haven't weighed 180 lbs since the first time I was on my way from 180 to 250 lbs 30 years ago! I was 200-205 lbs when I began to trial the diet. In the past, each time I've gotten close to my medically ideal weight I've gotten sick. The miracle of this diet is I've been able to burn off the fat, without getting sick. I believe the detoxification of the stored fat is the reason for the weight loss and the fact that I'm not getting sick. I want to thank you for this amazing Plan!" Sincerely, Brian Major November 17, 2007





A great experience.
Posted By: Linda Micalizzi
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Hi Dr. Jeff: Mike and I are in week 10 and doing well. Wanted to report a great experience. A doctor's office I visited offered to give me a scan after I explained my participation in the McCombs Plan. I was curious as to the results...wish I had taken one prior to starting the plan to compare, but anyway, this Doctor was skeptical and said how taking all these supplements is a waste of time if your body isn't absorbing them, etc. I attempted to explain that is the philosophy behind the plan...I don't think he was listening...anyway, the results were almost to the top of the scale! They told me to keep doing whatever I was doing! His assistant inquired as to the details and she liked what she heard, but then asked how a person would release the toxins...I explained the sweating...her eyes lit up and she brought me into a back room with this elaborate sweating/massage bed....the price of each session in there was "slightly higher" than what I'm paying for the salts and my baths here at the house :>) What an eye opening experience! And, it proves that the life force plan isn't just making me feel better - I now know I'm better on paper as well! Anyway, thought you'd get a kick of this." Sincerely, Linda Micalizzi October 25, 2007





It has changed my life for the better.
Posted By: Linda S.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Hello! I am happy to say that the Candida Cleanse has been an eye-opening experience for me. I have two weeks and a few days left before I am finished and it has changed my life for the better. I am 29 pounds lighter, have lost five inches around my middle, two inches off my bust and hips, and one and one-half inches off my biceps and thighs each. I believe I will always drink lots of water and sweat. Everywhere I go people want to know what I am doing that has made me look so good and I am glad to give them this website. Looking forward to hearing from you." Linda S. July 12, 2007





My health is the best it has been in years.
Posted By: Lisa V.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"I was interested in trying the McCombs plan as I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis in 2004 and have been looking for the right plan to keep me on top of my health issues. I stuck to the plan and found it quite easy after a few weeks. My health is the best it has been in years. I have found new energy and haven't had any symptoms relating to MS. To top it all off, I lost 12 pounds and went down a pant size from a 4 to a 2. Thank you for sharing this plan for health, vitality and weight loss. In all 3 areas I have succeeded. I still stick to the diet as I notice I feel better when I do." Lisa V. May 27, 2007





We can celebrate events with our family.
Posted By: Diane Z.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"My husband and I completed the Life Force Plan last Sunday. We read Dr. McComb's book, talked about it, and discussed the commitment it would require of us. We can both say, without a doubt, we are very happy we did it! I lost 18 pounds, eliminated my sinus congestion medication, and lowered my cholesterol by 50 points. My husband eliminated one medication for his heart, lost 19 pounds, and his blood pressure is now lower than when he was taking two medications for his heart! I believe the 17 weeks it takes to complete the diet is really a benefit. It has reshaped our thinking about food and what we need to eat to stay healthy. We do not eat very much bread, processed foods, or desserts. We know that we can celebrate events with our family and have a small serving of what everyone else is eating. We do not feel deprived at all. We realize that our health is very important and we are doing what it takes to keep it that way. I am 61 and my husband is 62 and we feel very fortunate to be retired, going to the gym, playing with our grandchildren, and feeling great. I highly recommend this diet to those of you who are considering to do the plan. You will be very happy you did!" Diane Z. June 6, 2007





Seeing more energy. It works!"
Posted By: Paul N.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Hi, I have been on the plan for 7 days now and the pains I had been having in the knuckles of both hands has diminished by at least 75%, knee pains are going away, and now I am using natural sea salt with my foods, I had been off salt for years. Also lost 8 pounds and beginning to sleep better and seeing more energy. It works!" Paul N. September 11, 2007 Bedford, Texas





Thank you so very much.
Posted By: Marilyn W
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"I'm currently at week 13 and have been meaning to email you since week 1! I absolutely have loved every minute of the Life Force Plan. Everything has clicked. I've lost 20 pounds but more important is not having food cravings for sugar or bread. I realize now how much food cravings have run my life. Now it is so easy to focus on what is good for me. Its funny, at the beginning I'll I could think about was adding the "no foods" back and now I can have most of it but I don't want it. Thank you so very much for writing your book, changing my health, and affecting the health of my family and friends." Best of Health, Marilyn White June 3, 2007





My depression is gone.
Posted By: Cindy D.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"I am so happy after just one month of trying the McCombs Plan that I am anxiously ordering month 2 right now. I feel so much better already, my depression is gone, my feet don't hurt anymore, and I've already lost 15 pounds!!! That is my motivation not to cheat!" Cindy D. June 5, 2007





This plan is not difficult to follow.
Posted By: Rebecca S.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"This plan is not difficult to follow. The supplements are not harsh to my internal systems. My purpose in taking these supplements is to get rid of Candida. I feel there is a positive difference in my body. I have degenerative bone disease and my joints do not hurt as much as they used to (by the 3rd day, 5/16/07, an immediate change). I feel lighter even though my clothing isn't looser. On my scale, I was 192 when I started on Monday, 5/14/07. This morning, 6/2/07, I am 185. Since recommended weight loss is at the rate of 2 pounds a week, 7 pounds is not shabby. I have a difficult time losing weight and I've been advised by the doctor to keep my weight 10 pounds below the "chart's" minimum lowest weight for my height which is 5'3". I know following this dietary routine will drop weight. With your supplements, my cravings are curbed and, in my personal experience, that's the most important aspect of successful weight loss. Also, for me, feeling better or good (not miserable and deprived) is another aspect of successful weight loss. Your supplements help in that, too. Thank you." Rebecca S. June 2, 2007





I feel better every day.
Posted By: Becky
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Hello! I have suffered for years with digestive problems, loss of energy, morbid obesity, skin conditions and a dampened spirit. I have to tell you I am only into my fourth week of the Plan and am loving it! I am very motivated to continue as I feel better every day. My whole family is enjoying the benefits of the changes in our regular diet. No one has missed eliminating many foods since our meals are delicious and highly nutritious to boot. The whole family has been supporting me by helping me make menus, cheering me on as I drink and drink and drink and drink my water, and allowing me a peaceful, uninterrupted 30 min. in the tub every day. This new lifestyle has given us something very positive to build together as a family. Thank you!" Becky September 22, 2007





I'd like to thank you and your staff.
Posted By: Jim and Patty
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Hi Dr. Jeff, First I'd like to thank you and your staff for the beautiful post card and support. We have completed 14 days on the plan. My husband's migraines are now just mild headaches so that's much better. We are sweating, losing weight, sleeping better." Thanks, Jim and Patty January 31, 2008





This has inspired me!
Posted By: Beth
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Hello Dr. McCombs & Staff, On my first attempt to cleanse I found myself to have much more energy. Before I would go to bed and awaken with hip pain, often with a headache, usually very hungry. I am emotionally exhausted most of the time, I avoid outings, and do most early in the morning or late at night. Going to work became a chore, rather than something I enjoy. Once I began the plan, the headaches were gone, the hip pain evaporated. My hunger lessoned, I could eat without feeling guilty. Sadly over the holidays I let myself give up, which only brought back the emotional side of me. Where while on the Plan I could feel what my body needed, whether it was protein or a fruit smoothie, it would satisfy the moment. That is why I am back, I am entering my fourth week, listening to the Dr. Pat Show & Dr. McCombs, (LINK TO RADIO SHOWS) and having the opportunity to ask questions or just listen. This has inspired me to be confident to stay strong and enjoy my life. I am up and moving, my snacks are veggies and fruit, no longer do I grab the chips or head out to order up fast food. Thank you, Beth August 13, 2007 Spokane, WA





It is simply the best detox I have ever done.
Posted By: Claudine S.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"I may be here all day and night talking about this diet and what it did for me. I just want to say it is simply the best detox I have ever done. I am ready to do it again." Claudine S. October 5, 2007





Totally Amazed.
Posted By: Mary E.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Dr. McCombs, We just completed your 17 week program a few weeks ago and have been totally amazed by the difference in our lives. Not only are we feeling better but we are back down to our perfect weight size. When we went on the plan, our intention was not to lose weight, but to stop hurting. I had Fibromyalgia and my husband had been having joint pain and would get out of breath with very much physical activity. My doctor had me taking 1200mg of Motrin 4 times a day, Nexium to take care of the side effects of the Motrin, and Flexiril for sleeping at night. All of this in addition to the steroid shots every 2-3 months just became too much. After being on your plan for about 4 weeks I decided to stop taking all of my pain medication and I am happy to say that I have not had to take any pain medication at all since that time and I am completely pain free. I now sleep a full 8 hours at night and wake up feeling refreshed. I want to thank you for your book. It has changed our lives and they way we think about food.I really appreciate your time. Also, you have my permission to use any part of my e-mail as testimonial for your book and your Plan." Sincerely, Mary E. August 25, 2007





I am so glad that I learned about the McCombs Prog
Posted By: Dena I.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"I am very happy to say that I have felt wonderful since I started this program 3 weeks ago! Before starting the program, I experienced digestive problems that were not alleviated by conventional medicines. I thought I was destined to the awful feeling I was experiencing for the rest of my life. I am so glad that I learned about the McCombs Program!!! I have emailed Dr. Jeff several times, and he continues to provide me with assistance whenever I need it! I look forward to feeling better each and every week as I continue on with the plan." With extreme gratitude, Dena I. August 22, 2007





Back to better health.
Posted By: Carol R.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"More than four years ago I became terribly ill and was not certain what to do and who to turn to for help. After two years of seeking help from many medical doctors I was told I suffered from an auto-immune disorder called Sjogrens Syndrome. Complications continued and I was becoming lethargic and nauseous. I was having a hard time getting up each day. I also realized I was craving yeasts and sweet juices. A friend suggested I read more about Candida. After investigating the subject through books and the internet I was certain that I was suffering from Candida. As things were getting worse I was guided toward the McCombs plan. At the time I felt I had to try something and I was encouraged that I could write to Dr. Jeff when I had questions or concerns. His replies were always prompt and helpful from the beginning. I stuck to the plan in every aspect (including the hot daily baths or saunas). Within two to three months I was on the road back to better health. After two years I still stay away from most yeast products and only include a few naturally sweetened items. I can have fruits and fruit juices without any problems. In addition the program helped me improve my diet, as well as my health. I decided to write this today because a friend had asked for information about your product. She saw my improvements as I went through your program. She now has a friend who needs information, so I went back to my e-mails to obtain the name of the website. As I revisited the website I saw the icon for testimonials and felt obligated to write. I hope others have the success I had with the program. I want to add that I did use the assistance of my medical doctor, who believes in alternative medicine, to help me through the process. I want to wish the best to everyone that uses this program and remember you can't be cheating along the way. Also, thank you to everyone involved with this company, and thanks especially to Dr. Jeff McCombs." Carol R. June 28, 2007





Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!
Posted By: Beverly S.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Dear Dr. Jeff, I am 56, and female with type O neg. blood. When I was 9, I was treated for rheumatic fever with antibiotics, 2 aspirin 4 times a day, and six months of bed rest. I received a shot of pen- VK once a month for 9 years, until I was 18. When I was 12 I was exhausted and put on bed rest for another 6 months and given aspirin 2 four times a day for 6 weeks. I remember my heart raced night a day. From my own interest in heath and research I think I had adrenal exhaustion. When I was a toddler I would faint If not fed soon after getting up. I have had a low blood sugar problem all my life. I also shake most of the time in the hands. A few years back I found I could no longer push myself through each day as I have been doing for years and menopause has taken its toll. I also tried Dr. Jordan Ruben's plan but that hasn't worked either. My chiropractor also does NeuroLink and with all the supplements she gave me for adrenal exhaustion nothing was lasting. I cannot maintain hydrochloric acid or good bacteria in my stomach. Also, the Adrenatrophen had no lasting effect; I was taking 17 several times a day. I found you through Kevin Trudeau's book. I have been on the plan faithfully for 7 full weeks. I finally am seeing some positive results. I feel hunger, which I haven't felt in years. I have lost 18 lbs. without dieting and don't feel weak. (I am 5' 5" and now weigh 134 lbs) I am sleeping through the night. My thinking is becoming clear and not fuzzy. Oh, and my ears are not ringing all the time. My heart palpitations have subsided. I also take enzymes before each meal. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!" Beverly S. July 6, 2007





I am feeling so much better.
Posted By: Kit H.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"I have been on the LFP for 3 months and two weeks....and I am feeling so much better. My arthritis in my elbows and hands is literally GONE, my knees are improving daily, my legs have feeling back in them and are moving toward fully recovered. It is amazing. AND added benefit is that I am 30 lbs lighter. Amazing. I was working out 5 days a week and seeing NO improvement, I was about ready to say, 'OK this is just what happens when you get old'. And now I am back to the weight I was in college and looking and feeling that age again as well. THANK YOU SO MUCH. Create joyfully, Kit H. November 23, 2007





Absolutely the best thing I ever did for my self.
Posted By: Todd S.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

"Absolutely the best thing I ever did for my self. My cholesterol count went from 202 to 146, my weight went from 272 lbs to 206 lbs and holding now for two months between 206 and 210 my waist went from 42" too 34," and I am 6'1" and feel great. I am still drinking water and tea and coffee and fruit juice only and minimizing my process food intake and sweating at least 3 days a week. It is so relaxing I love it. Thank you for your hard work. p.s. my daughter was born on Aug 30 2006 her name is Linda Joy Shiels. She was the reason why I did your program. It is so great to be able to crawl on the floor with her and not be in pain. And may JESUS BLESS YOU." Todd S. July 17, 2007





I was so addicted to sugar.
Posted By: Suzanne N.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

I was told about the plan from one of my friends at work. I did read Kevin T's book but I was so overwhelmed on how far I had to go and what to start on. I was so addicted to sugar that it consumed my whole thinking. Within 2 days after starting the plan It was no longer painful to pass up the chocolate. The first week was amazing I started noticing things change in me. My facial hair stopped growing, my hearing was getting better. I found the vitality to start exercising. My mind was clearing up (not Foggy). I lost 19 pounds in three weeks for me that was unheard of. I have a long way to go but for the first time I am able to see that I can do it! Thank-you and will check back in after the second month to let you know how I'm doing. Suzanne N. February 17, 2008 Arizona





I am a child of the fifties.
Posted By: Philip K.
Added On: January 16th, 2009

I am a child of the fifties. GP's would routinely come to the house to administer antibiotics for everything. Since 1972 I have been trying to out wit my craving with every food/cleansing trip imaginable. I started the plan this past October and now I am 6 months into a life that is very easy and joyful. I have stayed with the plans original diet with the addition of some grain and legumes but zero sweeteners (with the exception of Agave accented raw carrot cake served at a local yoga studio) zero dairy, zero caffeine, zero flour products. I've cut my winter fruit back to apples and pears and my sweet food is yams dosed in coconut oil and some salt, copious amounts of water and I don't wake in the middle of the night to urinate. My bowels have shifted from every 2-3 day movements to daily 1-3 movements. My triglycerides are 43, TC/HDL is 1.22, HDL 69, LDL 84. All due to rebalancing micro-organisms and diet. I could have a late dinner and still wake fully digested and alble to do Nauli (abdominal isolations) and drink 60 oz of water over 30 minutes. I am free from being controlled by my tongue and host parasites. I've come to the end of seeking. This is liberation. Philip K. February 26, 2008 Santa Fe, New Mexico



Previous | 1 | Next